Uncensored Hub for Entertainment News, Sports, Politics, Music, Videos & more

Barcelona Wins The La Liga Title For The First Time Since 2019

Barcelona Wins The La Liga Title For The First Time Since 2019, UncensoredGH.com

Hernandez, Xavi leads Barcelona to its first La Liga championship since the 2018–19 season this season (2022–23).

Following their 4-2 victory away at Espanyol on Sunday, May 14, 2023, the Catalonia club was crowned champion. The Catalans celebrated their first championship under Xavi and their first without Lionel Messi as Robert Lewandowski scored twice.

Xavi will cherish this trophy because it is his first league crown for Barcelona, ending Real Madrid’s three-year reign as champions. With four games left in the season, Barcelona leads Real Madrid by 14 points, and Atletico Madrid by 16 points, both of which are in third place.

The next match is between Barcelona and Real Sociedad at Camp Nou, where they will have the chance to celebrate their La Liga championship in front of their supporters. As a result, Barcelona has won their 27th league championship; only Real Madrid has more (35).

Related Posts